Here's who you voted for in the recent Senate election

The Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) announced the count for the election of six Senators for Western Australia was completed today. The six successful candidates in order of their election are:

1. David Johnston - Liberal Party

2. Joe Bullock - Australian Labor Party

3. Scott Ludlam - The Greens (WA)

4. Michaelia Cash - Liberal Party

5. Zhenya Wang - Palmer United Party

6. Linda Reynolds - Liberal Party

The Australian Electoral Officer for Western Australia, Kathy Mitchell said the Senate count had included the data entry of ballot papers marked below-the-line into the AEC’s EasyCount computer system from which the distribution of preferences had been conducted to determine the six candidates elected.

“As with all aspects of the counting process, the automated distribution of preferences undertaken today was open to scrutineers appointed by the candidates,” Ms Mitchell said.

“Around 58,000 voters chose to vote below-the-line on the Senate ballot paper which represented approximately 4.5 per cent of formal votes cast.”

Detailed information regarding the distribution of preferences for the 2014 WA Senate election will be posted on the AEC’s virtual tally room at