Bisby New Chair Master Builders Geraldton Branch

Peter Bisby, the Regional Manager of Redink Homes Geraldton was last night elected Chairman of the Master Builders Geraldton Branch.  

Peter takes over from Serena Giudice who has been the Chairman of the Master Builders Geraldton Branch for the last 4 years. 

“Mr Bisby has been actively involved in our local Geraldton Committee for seven years so he has a good understanding of how the industry and our member-based Association works, said regional Manager Di Gilleland.  “Peter also sits on the Master Builders Housing Council at their head office in West Perth.

The role of regional Chairman is really important, with such a wealth of experience and knowledge required of the building industry in the mid-west.  Peter certainly has the experience to carry out this new position”, she said.

Mrs Gilleland said the past year has been challenging for those involved in the building industry, with the current downturn it has been tough for many.

“There will always be challenges for builders and specialist contractors and that’s why we need a strong Association and an active membership to respond to these issues, such as planning approvals, industrial relations, energy efficiency, apprenticeship training, safety standards and the like”, Mrs Gilleland said. 

“Mr Bisbys’ expertise and his additional role on housing council will mean us having an extra voice for our regional committee and our members.  We have a number of new initiatives set for 2016 so an exciting year ahead”, said Mrs Gilleland. 

The 2015/16 Master Builders Branch office bearers are: 

Chairman                 Peter Bisby/Redink Homes

Past Chairman        Serena Giudice/Geraldton Homes

Vice Chairman        Paul Mandosio/Mandosio Homes                                                     

Secretary                 Andrew Crothers/GBSC                     

Treasurer                 Paul Kerr/Midland Brick                                

Committee Member  David Blakemore/Crothers Construction                  

Committee Member  Janette Brennan/Ray White Geraldton                     

Committee Member  Ross Conti/Conti Homes                                                        

Committee Member  Laurie Dines / Ocean Air Solutions    

Committee Member  David Dibble / 1st Dibbs

Committee Member  Shane Richard / Elite Electrical

The Master Builders Association was formed in 1898 by a group of builders who recognised the need to have a reputable organization to represent their interests before governments, clients and unions. Its services to members have evolved over the last 117 years.