The people have spoken - and they chose change

The council election results are in and each incumbent that was running for reelection has lost, except for Shane Van Styn who managed to regain the seat he resigned prior to competing in the recent federal election.

Of the six candidates that were endorsed by the CGGRDC group, three were elected: Simon Keemink, Shane Van Styn and David Caudwell.

The CGGRDC earlier this evening congratulated all the winners posting: Congratulations to new Councilors Steve Douglas (Champion Bay), David Caudwell (Chapman), Laurie Graham (Hills), Jennifer Critch (Mullewa), Victor Tanti (Port), Shane Van Styn (Tarcoola) and Simon Keemink (Willcock).